Below are some useful links.



Our School Council performs a fundamental role in the future directions of Harrietville Primary School. It is an elected group of parents, staff and community members who contribute in developing shared goals and strategies in order to enable students to achieve great educational outcomes.

Current Office Bearers: 
President: Georgina Boardman 
Vice President: Eleanor Pierce 
Treasurer: Denise Mu 
Secretary: Jan Fenn 
Executive Officer: Samantha Pellegrini

Elections are held at our AGM in Term 1 each year. Roles and responsibilities of a school council are outlined on the Victoria State Government Education and Training website.

student reading


Harrietville Primary School is very fortunate to have a highly motivated and effective Parents and Friends Association. They support the school through fundraising: Harrietville Annual Duck Race, AMTRA (Australian Motorcycle Trail Riders Association) lunch provision, stalls and raffles at local events. In collaboration with School Council, they form connections and insights into the school community.

Current P&F Association: 
President: Eleanor Pierce 
Vice President: Tom Hinchliffe


Harrietville Primary School offers Kinder Club twice a Term, for children aged from birth to five years. Sessions are run within the school setting and are based on the Early Years Framework and consist of literacy-based activities around a book that older students have shared. This encourages multi-age mentoring and networking, and promotes a caring and nurturing culture within the school.

Parents are invited to bring along morning tea for their child, to have at recess with the students.


The Alpine Cluster of schools connects our 4 local small schools. This partnership enables learning, sport, cultural and social links to be developed amongst a broader range of staff and students. The schools compete in sporting carnivals (Athletics, Swimming), as well as camps and excursions. Local Principals in the cluster aim to meet once per term to enable collegiate support and sharing of ideas.

The Alpine Cluster of schools include: 
Harrietville Primary School 
Wandiligong Primary School 
Porepunkah Primary School
Bright P-12 College 
Myrtleford P-12 College